Log in

Log in

DAC Governing Committees

The Governing Board of the Desert Art Center is made up of the Executive Committee, which is elected by the membership for two-year terms, and the chairpersons of the Standing Committees who are elected by the Board of Directors.

All Officers of the Board and Committee Members are artist/members of the Desert Art Center. To volunteer and to contribute to operating the organization, contact any of the committee members or send an email to

Governing Board By-Laws   

 Financial Reports


President:                Diane Moore

Vice President:      Ian Cooke

Secretary:                Linda Richards

Treasurer:                 Cindy Mason

Resource Development: Vaughan Davies


Art Enrichment:          Vacant

Adult Art Classes:       Moira Johannessen

Events/Hospitality:     Laurie Schafer
Holly Rae Wind

Gallery Coordinator:  Adele Hill

Marketing/PR:          Kat McDonald

Membership:              Brad Zylstra

Member at Large:      Rick Christie

School Outreach:        Sue Emery

Volunteers:                 Brad Zylstra


Manager:                               Vicky Nelson

Book-keeper Ricky Noll

Sign up to stay up to date with what's going on at the Desert Art Center.

DESERT ART CENTER of Coachella Valley, Inc.

550 N Palm Canyon Drive, Palm Springs CA 92264 | | 760-353-7973

© 2020 by Desert Art Center, all rights reserved

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software